Other Calendars

Breadcrumbs

Academic Calendar


Fall 2016Fall Mini 2016 | Spring 2017  |  Summer 2016


2016-2017 EMS Academic Calendar


September 30 Friday

First day to apply for Spring 2017 term graduation

October 21 Friday

Spring Appointments viewable on My.fiu.edu

Nov 1 - Dec 6 Tuesday - Sunday

Official registration for degree-seeking students,enrollment by assigned registration time and day on My.FIU.edu (appointments will not be changed)

Dec 7 - Jan 8 Monday - Sunday

Open registration for degree-seeking students

January 5 Thursday

Non-degree seeking student registration begins

January 8 Sunday

Last day to register without incurring a $100 Late Registration Fee

January 9 Monday

Classes begin

January 9 Monday

Last day to change residency

January 13 Friday

Last day to submit Non-degree Application for Spring 2017 term

January 16 Monday

Martin Luther King Holiday (University Closed)

January 17 Tuesday

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for tuition and fees (Last day to change grading basis)

January 18 Wednesday

Spring semester payment due: first installment due for students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees payment plan

January 19 Thursday

$100 late payment fee assessed for outstanding balances; students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees Payment Plan will not be assessed a Late Payment Fee if both installments are paid by the due dates

January 20 Friday

Cancellation of Enrollment for unpaid Tuition and Fee balances not covered by Payment Plan, Scholarships or other awards

February 3 Friday

Last day to apply for graduation at the end of Spring 2017 term

Last day to withdraw from the University with a 25% refund of tuition

TBA

Last Day to Pay 2nd Installment for the Tuition & Fees Payment Plan

March 13 - 18 Monday - Saturday

Spring Break (University Open, No Classes)

March 20 Monday

Last day to drop a course with a DR gradeLast day to withdraw from the University with a WI grade

April 24 - April 29 Monday - Saturday

Final week of the semester - modified class schedule: Final exams and other course assessment activities are scheduled during this week

April 29 Saturday

On-campus exams for online courses

TBA

Commencement Exercises

May 4 Thursday

Complete grade report available to students by web

FIU Homepage
OneStop
Florida International University
Modesto A. Maidique Campus - SASC 126
1401 S.W. 108th Avenue
Miami, Florida 33199

Find us on:

facebook
twitter
linkedin
tumblr
email

Contact Us:


About Us