Other Calendars

Breadcrumbs

Academic Calendar


Fall 2014  |  Fall Mini 2013  |  Spring 2014  |  Summer 2014


 2013-2014 Academic Calendar  |  2014-2015 Academic Calendar 


Date
Event
March 17 Monday Classes available to view for Summer and Fall 2014 on My.FIU.edu
March 31 - May 4 Monday - Sunday
Official Registration for Summer & Fall Degree-Seeking Students only,
enrollment by assigned registration time and day on My.FIU.edu
May 5 - August 24 Monday - Sunday Fall Open Registration for Degree-Seeking Students
May 23 Friday First day to apply for Fall term graduation 2014 on My.FIU.edu
August 21 Thursday Non-degree seeking student registration begins
August 24 Sunday Last day to register without incurring a $100 Late Registration Fee
August 25 Monday Classes begin
August 29 Friday Last day to submit Non-degree application for Fall 2014 term
September 1 Monday Labor Day Holiday (University Closed)
September 2 Tuesday Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees
September 3 Wednesday Fall semester Payment Due Date; first installment due for students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees payment plan
September 4 Thursday $100 late payment fee assessed for outstanding balances; students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees Payment Plan will not be assessed a Late Payment Fee if both installments are paid by the due dates
September 19 Friday

Last day to withdraw from the University with a 25% refund of Tuition

September 19 Friday

Last day to apply for graduation at the end of Fall 2014 term

October 10 Friday Last Day to Pay 2nd Installment for the Tuition & Fees Payment Plan
October 30 Thursday

Return of Title IV deadline for financial aid recipients

November 3 Monday

Deadline to drop a course with a DR grade

Deadline to withdraw from the University with a WI grade

November 11 Tuesday Veterans Day Holiday (University Closed) 
November 27 & 28 Thurs & Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (University Closed)
November 29 Saturday No Saturday Classes
December 8 -13 Monday- Saturday Final week of the semester - modified class schedule: Final exams and other course assessment activities are scheduled during this week
December 13 Saturday On-campus exams for online courses
December 14 - 16 Sunday - Tuesday Commencement Exercises
December 18 Thursday Complete grade report available to students by web and at kiosks at 9:00 am
Dec 24 & 25 Wed & Thur Winter Holiday Closure
Dec 31 & Jan 1 Wed & Thurs Winter Holiday Closure
Please refer to the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar for additional dates.

View All Academic Calendars on Calendar.FIU.edu

FIU Homepage
OneStop Enrollment Services
Florida International University
Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8th Street - PC 130
Miami, Florida 33199

Find us on:

facebook
twitter
linkedin
tumblr
email

Contact Us:


About Us