Other Calendars

Breadcrumbs

Academic Calendar


Fall 2016  |  Fall Mini 2016  |  Spring 2017  |  Summer 2017


2016-2017 EMS Academic Calendar  |  2017-2018 EMS Academic Calendar


Date
Event
March 15 Tuesday Classes available to view for Summer and Fall 2016 on My.FIU.edu
March 22 - April 26 Tuesday - Tuesday
Official Registration for Summer & Fall Degree-Seeking Students only,
enrollment by assigned registration time and day on My.FIU.edu
April 27 - August 21 Wednesday - Sunday Summer and Fall Open Registration for Degree-Seeking Students
May 30 Monday First day to apply for Fall term graduation 2016 on My.FIU.edu
August 18 Thursday Non-degree seeking student registration begins
August 21 Sunday Last day to register without incurring a $100 Late Registration Fee
August 22 Monday Classes begin
August 26 Friday Last day to submit Non-degree application for Fall 2016 term
August 29 Monday Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees (Last day to change grading basis)
August 30 Tuesday Fall semester Payment Due Date
August 31 Wednesday $100 late payment fee assessed for outstanding balances; students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees Payment Plan will not be assessed a Late Payment Fee if both installments are paid by the due dates
September 5 Monday

 Labor Day Holiday (University Closed)

September 16 Friday

Last day to withdraw from the University with a 25% refund of Tuition

September 16 Friday

Last day to apply for graduation at the end of Fall 2016 term

October 27 Thursday

Return of Title IV deadline for financial aid recipients

October 31 Monday

Deadline to drop a course with a DR grade

Deadline to withdraw from the University with a WI grade

November 11 Friday Veterans Day Holiday (University Closed) 
November 24 & 25 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (University Closed)
November 26 Saturday No Saturday Classes
December 5 -10 Monday- Saturday Finals Week - If a final exam is not required, classes are expected to be held during finals week.
December 10 Saturday On-campus exams for online courses*
December 11-14 Sunday - Wednesday Commencement Exercises
December 15 Thursday Complete grade report available to students at 5:00pm
December 22-24 Thursday- Saturday Winter Break 1 (No Classes)
December 26 Monday Christmas Day (Observed)
December 31 Saturday Winter Break 2 (No Classes)
January 2 Monday New Years day (Observed)
*Some fully online courses utilize proctored examinations; students enrolled in these courses should refer to their course syllabi before the add/drop deadline for information pertaining to the proctoring options available to them.
FIU Homepage
OneStop
Florida International University
Modesto A. Maidique Campus - SASC 126
1401 S.W. 108th Avenue
Miami, Florida 33199

Find us on:

facebook
twitter
linkedin
tumblr
email

Contact Us:


About Us