Important Links










Breadcrumbs
  • Home
  • »  Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff



2013-2014 Academic Calendar  |  2014-2015 Academic Calendar 

Fall 2014

July 3, Thursday

Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials

 August 20, Wednesday

New Faculty Orientation

September 2, Tuesday 

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees

 October 1-2, Wed - Thurs

Faculty Convocation Week

 November 17, Monday

Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created

 December 1, Monday

Grade rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission

 December 17, Wednesday

Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades


Spring 2015

November 19, Wednesday

Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials

January 13, Monday

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees

April 16, Monday

Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created

April 20, Monday

Grade rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission

May 6, Wednesday

Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades


Summer A 2014

March 21, Friday

Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials

May 19, Monday

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees

June 5, Thursday 

Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created

June 18, Wednesday

Grade rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission

June 23, Monday

Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades


Summer B 2014

March 21, Friday

Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials

June 30, Monday

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees

July 24, Thursday 

Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created

July 31, Thursday

Grade rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission

August 6, Wednesday

Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades


Summer C 2014

March 21, Friday

Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials

May 19, Monday

Last day to add courses; last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for Tuition and Fees

July 24, Thursday 

Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created

July 31, Thursday

Grades rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission

August 6, Wednesday

Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades

FIU Homepage
OneStop
Florida International University
Modesto A. Maidique Campus - SASC 126
1401 S.W. 108th Avenue
Miami, Florida 33199

Find us on:

facebook
twitter
linkedin
tumblr
email

Contact Us:


About Us